Curriculum

Home > Academics > Curriculum

At East Point Academy, academics are at the heart of all we do. East Point teachers and staff bring a diversity of knowledge, experiences, and accomplishments to provide a rich, rigorous, globally focused education to the students we serve.

Through our immersion, STEAM and leadership courses, students are challenged both academically and personally.  Opportunities for students to engage with a thoughtfully designed curriculum ensure that every student is met where they are and their individual potential is recognized.

Meet the Curriculum Team

Ashley Cohoon

Assistant Principal (Elementary)
acohoon@eastpointsc.org

Junlan Li

Assistant Principal (Immersion)
jlli@eastpointsc.org

Bruce Moseley

Assistant Principal (Middle)
bmoseley@eastpointsc.org

Karla Chapman

Special Education Co-Coordinator
kchapman@eastpointsc.org

Barbara Jolley

Lead Special Education Coordinator
bjolley@eastpointsc.org

Stacy Paris

Federal Programs / Testing Coordinator
sparis@eastpointsc.org

Kim Gamble

Related Arts/ DAP Grant Coordinator/ Team Co-Leader
kgamble@eastpointsc.org

Erica Dowling

Literacy Coach
edowling@eastpointsc.org

Erin Henderson

Math Coach/ Interventionist
ehenderson@eastpointsc.org